2014 Annual General Meeting

Th 2014 Annual General Meeting was held at The Shed on 31st July 2014.  and all positions were filled.  We welcome two new committee members, Phil and Rob to the Committee.

Executive Roles were nominated and the following are the committee members for the 2014-15 year.

  • President:  Cris Ruhr
  • Vice President: Glenn Barlow
  • Secretary: Shane Jenkins
  • Treasurer: John Foote
  • Ordinary Members:  Reg Staggard, Rob Saunders, Phil Valkenborg, and Terry Mason.

As part of the AGM this year we have introduced Certificates of Acknowledgement for 5 years continuous membership.  Recipients this year are:

  • Cris Ruhr
  • Matt Falla
  • Jim Szymanski
  • Glenn Barlow
  • Shane Jenkins
  • Chris Schroen
  • John Foote

Also, this year we introduced a Founders Award, for members who have shown commitment and dedication to The Shed.  Our inaugural recipients of this award are:

  • John Foote
  • Shane Jenkins

One last aspect, that was voted on by the members, was a change in our Joining/Membership Fees.  There will now be a $20 Joining Fee, and all Memberships are now $40.

Thank-you to all the members who attended, and enjoyed a lovely dinner prepared by Terry & Reg.

Post Tagged with ,